Senior Leadership Team

Mr G Whitaker Headteacher
(Teaching Staff)
Mr G Paisley   Deputy Headteacher, Designated Safeguarding Lead 
Behaviour and Pastoral
(Teaching Staff)
Mr T Bayram Head of Sixth Form 
Personal Development & Careers
(Teaching Staff)
Mrs G Daley Operations Manager 
Operational Processes, Premises and Health & Safety
(Non-Teaching Support Staff)
Mr J Fraser  Assistant Headteacher 
Quality of Education (Classroom Implementation)
(Teaching Staff)
Miss J Nutter   Assistant Headteacher 
Quality of Education (Curriculum & Data)
(Teaching Staff)

Year group Staff

Learning Managers: academic achievement, behaviour & pastoral
Heads of Year: pastoral student support for Learning Managers

Year 7 Mrs N Jones - Learning Manager
Mrs C Lambert - Head of Year (Pastoral)
Year 8 Mrs N Jones - Learning Manager
Mrs C Lambert - Head of Year (Pastoral)
Year 9 Mrs N Jones - Learning Manager
Mrs A Jennings - Head of Year (Pastoral)
Year 10 Mrs A Coulson - Learning Manager
Mrs A Jennings - Head of Year (Pastoral)
Year 11 Mrs A Coulson - Learning Manager
Mrs G Walker - Head of Year (Pastoral)
Years 12&13 Mr T Bayram - Head of 6th Form
Mrs G Walker - Pastoral Support

Teaching Staff

Ms R Ashton-Fitch Business Studies/Enterprise & Marketing
Mme S Bataller Subject Leader Modern Foreign Languages
Mr S Boatwright Mathematics
Mrs R Canning Head of Creative Arts; Music
Mrs A Coulson Physical Education
Mrs R Craig Geography
Mr R Ellis Subject Leader Physical Education
Mrs A Ellwood Second in English
Ms P Fisher Subject Leader History
Mr M Greenep Subject Leader Design Technology
Ms P Griffiths Drama
Mrs R Grimshaw Chemistry and SENCO
Mr M Harrison Physical Education; Science
Mrs N Hawkins Art
Mrs R Horton Science
Mr G Hudson Physics
Ms C Jannin-James  Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs N Jones English
Miss S King English
Mr M Langan Subject Leader Science
Mrs V Lewis English*
Mr J Lord Mathematics
Ms R Mason Catering; Subject Leader Food Technology
Mrs F Morphet Biology
Miss H Newbold Physical Education; Catering
Mrs E Partridge Subject Leader Computing and Key Stage 3 Design Technology
Mr A Pettifer Maths
Mrs E Scriven Subject Leader in English
Mrs F Tarbox History*
Mrs R Whitaker Subject Leader Geography*
Mr S Wiggans Subject Leader Religious Education and Personal Development

Support Staff

Administrative Staff

Mrs C Bibby Headteacher's PA, Clerk to Governors
Miss S Buckley Data and Administration Officer
Mrs H Kellett Finance and HR Manager
Mrs S Kilbourne Exams Officer
Mrs V Pettifer Receptionist*
Mrs A Rushton Finance Assistant*

Classroom Support

Mr A Bilton Learning Support Assistant*
Ms S Bonner Higher Level Teaching Assistant and SEND Administrator
Miss K Buckley Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Mrs T Bullock Learning Support Assistant*
Miss R Carter Learning Support Assistant*
Miss J Gott Learning Support Assistant*
Mr F Hayton Learning Support Assistant*
Miss G Hickling Learning Support Assistant*
Mrs E Holgate Learning Support Assistant*
Miss L Howard Learning Support Assistant*
Mr B Kowalski Learning Support Assistant*
Mr C MacLachlan Learning Support Assistant*
Mrs L Nash Librarian*
Miss E Preston Learning Support Assistant*
Mrs S Turnbull Cover Supervisor
Miss L Williams Learning Support Assistant*
Mrs P Wilson Higher Level Teaching Assistant and Cover Supervisor
Miss C Watson Learning Support Assistant*
Mr C Hendleman Learning Support Assistant*

Student Services

Mrs J Isherwood Student Services: Attendance Officer & HOY Support
Mrs A Jennings Student Services: HOY Years 9 & 10
Mrs C Lambert Student Services: HOY Years 7 & 8
 Mrs G Walker Student Services: HOY Years 11, 12 & 13; Careers Officer

ICT Staff

Mr J Fowler  Network Manager

Site Management Team

Mr D Clay Site Supervisor
Mr A Strickland Assistant Site Supervisor*
Mr P Green Assistant Site Supervisor (Evenings)*
Mrs C Summersgill-Smith Cleaning Supervisor*
Mrs C Bathers Cleaner*
Ms D Beanlands Cleaner*
Mr A Partridge Cleaner*
Mrs S Metcalfe Cleaner*
Ms N Robinson Cleaner*


Ms S Cox Senior Science Technician
Mrs D Gorey Art & Drama Technician*
Mr B Kowalski Design Technology Technician
Mrs C Summersgill-Smith Catering Technician*
Mr P Worthington Science Technician

Catering Team

Ms Z Gill Catering Manager
Ms K Eccleston Assistant Cook*
Mrs M Eccleston Assistant Cook*
Mrs R Booth General Kitchen Assistant*
Mrs S Metcalfe General Kitchen Assistant*
Ms L Wood General Kitchen Assistant*


* Part time staff