Remote Education

Due to the ongoing disruptions to face-to-face education as a result of Covid-19, Settle College is committed to delivering an effective remote education strategy to minimise the impact on students’ learning and progress.  This strategy covers both the scenario where entire cohorts or bubbles are required to remain at home as a result of local or national restrictions, as well as details of what to expect where individual pupils are self-isolating. 

 For full details of our remote education provision, please click on the links below:

Remote education strategy

Pupil Remote Learning Policy Jan 2021

Where your child is struggling to access remote education, please contact the relevant Head of Year:

 Year 7  –  Mrs Coulson  –  A.Coulson@settlecollege.n-yorks.sch.uk

Year 8 – Mr Lord – J.Lord@settlecollege.n-yorks.sch.uk

Year 9 – Mrs Jones – n.jones@settlecollege.n-yorks.sch.uk

Year 10 – Miss Heron – r.heron@settlecollege.n-yorks.sch.uk

Year 11 – Mrs Craig – r.craig@settlecollege.n-yorks.sch.uk  

Year 12-13 – Mr Murphy – s.murphy@settlecollege.n-yorks.sch.uk

For a password reset, please contact Miss Nutter – J.Nutter@settlecollege.n-yorks.sch.uk 

Latest Updates

For updates regarding school closures, please refer to the information provided in the link/s below.

Parent letter January 2021

Parent letter February 2021

Support for Parents

The guides below can offer you advice and guidance for coping with Secondary School Closures, and studying for exams during these times.

Studying for GCSEs guide

Studying for A levels guide