Remote Education

Due to the ongoing disruptions to face-to-face education as a result of Covid-19, Settle College is committed to delivering an effective remote education strategy to minimise the impact on students’ learning and progress.  This strategy covers both the scenario where entire cohorts or bubbles are required to remain at home as a result of local or national restrictions, as well as details of what to expect where individual pupils are self-isolating. 

 For full details of our remote education provision, please click on the link below:

Remote education strategy

Where your child is struggling to access remote education, please contact the relevant Head of Year:

 Year 7 – Mr Paisley – g.paisley@settlecollege.n-yorks.sch.uk (covering for Mr Lord in the short term)

Year 8 – Mrs Jones – n.jones@settlecollege.n-yorks.sch.uk

Year 9 – Miss Heron – r.heron@settlecollege.n-yorks.sch.uk

Year 10 – Mrs Craig – r.craig@settlecollege.n-yorks.sch.uk  

Year 11 – Mrs Lambert – c.lambert@settlecollege.n-yorks.sch.uk

Year 12-13 – Mr Murphy – s.murphy@settlecollege.n-yorks.sch.uk

For a password reset, please contact your child’s form tutor. 

Latest Updates

For updates regarding school closures, please refer to the information provided in the link/s below.

Parent letter January 2021

 

Support for Parents

The guide below can offer you advice and guidance for coping with Secondary School Closures. It is aimed at parents of children in GCSE years:

https://www.theparentsguideto.co.uk/coronavirus